This guide explains the “Automatically log out users after a certain time, with a warning period?” feature.
Step by Step Guide
The “Automatically log out users after a certain time, with a warning period?” feature is available in the admin Dashboard under “Platform Settings”. It is used to increase security of your users, by ensuring that a third party does not access their account because they forgot to log out. The idle time is the length of time (in minutes) after which you want a pop-up window to ask the user whether they are still active. The idle timeout is the duration (in seconds) for which you want this pop-up to be visible prior to the user being logged out.
A user is prompted by the following pop-up window, all of the content and styling of which you can change in the “Styling” and “Content” menu items of the admin dashboard.